Dash Cloud Example not working after first success

Newbie here:
I am running the arduino software to program my Hologram Dash. I have loaded the example script (hologram_dash_cloud) from the examples and have successfully loaded it onto my Dash. My Dash begins to blink a LED as it should and I can see the data on the hologram cloud console.

The sketch is written to send a message to the cloud every 30min, but it never sends another message.

I have not modified the default sketch in any way. Further, simply power cycling the Dash doesn’t wake it back up for another attempt. It stays in deep sleep mode and I have to rather wait or re-flash it.

I have the same issue on my second Dash.

Trying to work myself through these steps before stepping further into development.

Thanks!

@abartjc, I’ve been noticing the same thing with cloud messaging. Upon reset the device will transmit to the cloud successfully, but never seems to send another message that shows up on the Dashboard. I have to hit reset or disconnect power to get a message to show.

As far as your power issue disconnect the power and leave it disconnected for 15 seconds or so. I have found that because the sleep current is so low that if you just disconnect the battery and plug it back in the Dash never really seems to detect that it lost power.

Are you both on the latest firmware?

When I switched to my spare Dash yesterday the IDE asked me to update the firmware which I did, but I don’t recall which version it updated to. What I have noticed is that when I push the sketch to the Dash (serially or OTA) it will transmit upon restart, then it doesn’t seem to transmit any more after that even though it goes through it’s sleep and wake cycles normally. It is clearly connecting to the Cloud, because it is able to get OTA updates that I push from the IDE. I am going to restart from scratch this morning with a clean sketch and see if it was something I did or something else.