Nova + RPi3B+ how to setup automatic data streaming to LTE network and back

I have a Nova with SARA-R410M-02B it is connected to a raspberry pi 3 b+ via USB 2.0 port. The SARA-R4 can use USB 2.0 to interface to the pi and send AT commands, data communication, FOAT, FW updates, and diagnostics. My interest is data communication. If I have serial data coming into the pi’s 40 pin header GPIO pins 16, 21, and 20 then how can I send that data to the USB 2.0 port that the Nova is connected to? How can I get Nova to push that data to the LTE network automatically without needing to use an AT command every time a new data point comes in? Then, how can I get Nova to receive data points and push them to the pi’s gpio pins? The communication is bidirectional. I posted a similar question like this before in this forum, the reply I got was a generic response “setup PPP”, I am not a programmer so detailed explanations help me, and surely others who have this problem.

Thanks

I mean setup PPP is not really a generic answer its how you connect the modem to a data session. There are a bunch of tutorials out there if you search for it: A 10-Minute Guide for Using PPP to Connect Linux to the Internet | Linux Journal

you can install the program doing sudo apt-get install ppp
This is our python file for setting up the ppp daemon in the SDK: hologram-python/pppd.py at develop · hologram-io/hologram-python · GitHub

If you want to use our SDK for getting connected you can just do sudo hologram network connect we also have docs for that and tutorials to follow.

There are ppp chatscripts and peers files available for the Raspberry Pi here: hologram-tools/ppp at master · hologram-io/hologram-tools · GitHub

Most tutorials will have information about how to use those. Basically you would copy into /etc and then you can run pon nova or something along those lines.