Simulate to replay multiple messages no longer easy

Some time ago when using Hologram Dashboard with the split screen showing Message Dialog in top half and All Activity in bottom (Drawer). When I would scroll down through Activity and find some failed message and selected Simulate it would copy to top and leave drawer open then I was able to send message and continue scrolling.
Now in some later update when Simulate is selected the content is copied (as expected) but the Drawer is closed. Then when you select “All Activity” to re-open you are placed at top of list/latest message. This is quite a loss of functionality in my opinion.
Any others bothered by this behaviour?