Having problems connecting to Dash on Windows 10

I just received my and I’m having problems connecting it in Windows through PUTTY. It seems to be working but in my device management it keeps telling that it doesn’t recognize the device and cant find its drivers. Does anyone have any advice in getting started? I also tried connecting to my Beaglebone but soon learned that I have no clue what I’m doing. I should probably mention that I’m very new to this. Thank you everyone. Oh, I should also mention it’s a regular Dash if that helps.

What version of Windows are you on?

I’m using windows 10

Hmm, I’m on Windows 10 and it works without any drivers, but you can try the driver file posted here: https://community.konekt.io/t/driver-for-dash-serial/125/8

I’m still having problems. This is a screenshot whenever I plug the Dash into my computer. Is there a way I could flash the memory and reinstall it?

I am having a similar problem, 2 PCs and the driver does not appear to install. PCs are Win 10 and Win 7 with the same result (see pic). This is on the same Dash.

Tried Reuben’s driver linked in this thread, windows won’t allow install saying there is a newer driver already installed.

Any help, greatly appreciated!

BR/Keith

Keith,

I have had a similar problem with an HP laptop. If I connected the Dash via a hub, it worked just fine. I’m not sure what causes that. It doesn’t even need to be an externally powered hub either. If you have a hub can you try it and see if that makes a difference? If you are using a laptop, would you mind providing the brand and model so we can further research the cause?

It is possible this is a power issue. You can try with a hub or we’ll be adding some USB Y-cables to our store that can be used to supplement power to the boards. It’s kind of a weird thing. Some laptops are totally fine and some just don’t provide enough power to their USB ports.

Harlee,